Athletic Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame recognizes outstanding individual athletes, teams and coaches who have exemplified the School’s tradition of extraordinary sportsmanship and meritorious service to the athletic program.

Criteria for Consideration

Individual athletes
To be eligible for consideration by the committee, the individual athlete must be a Friends School alumnus/ alumna who:

  • displayed the highest level of excellence as a Friends School athlete in at least two sports, or achieved exceptional excellence in a single sport;

  • participated on a Varsity team in the same sport for at least two years;

  • earned a minimum of four Varsity letters; or achieved regional or national prominence in an athletic event not offered at Friends;
  • have been a graduate of the School for a minimum of 10 years.

To be eligible for consideration by the committee, the group must be a varsity team that distinguished itself by winning a conference championship or its equivalent at the time, and consist of a majority of players who graduated a minimum of 10 years ago.

To be eligible for consideration by the committee, the individual must be a Friends School coach who provided distinguished service as a Friends School coach, in support of the Friends School athletic program, athletes, and community; and is no longer actively coaching varsity at the time of nomination or induction. 


To nominate a Friends School alum, team or coach for the 2024 Athletic Hall of Fame, CLICK HERE or download the submission form here and email to

Nominations for the Hall of Fame can be made by anyone by mail, email or through the online form.

Note that we will be considering classes ending in 4 and 9 for the 2024 induction. Please submit nominations by January 31, 2024 for consideration for May 2024 induction.

Athletic Hall of Fame Committee 2023-2024

The Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is composed of Friends School alumni, former and current faculty, and the School’s Athletic Director. The committee is required to be comprised of both female and male members.

Officers and Members of the Hall of Fame Committee
Paul Benzer ’18
Kitty Bryant ’75
Kara Carlin, Athletic Director
Randy Cooper H’16
Bill Hearn ’77
Rich Seiler ’68
Bill Sherman ’69
Rachel Tranter ’01, Chair
John Watt


Friday, May 3, 2024
6:00 pm, Forbush Auditorium,
Reception to follow in the Old Gym.


To Be Announced

2024 Team Inductions

To Be Announced