Winter Warmers

The winter holidays are upon us and students of all ages are celebrating the season with music and dance. Performances take place in the beautiful Forbush Auditorium (3A on the Campus Map) and admission is free. Join us!

Thursday, November 29: “Twist, Turn or Stretch, It’s My Decision," -- the 2nd annual Student Choreography Concert, featuring choreographers and dancers in grades 8-12.; Forbush Auditorium, 7:30 pm

Tuesday, December 4: Middle School Band & Orchestra Concert, featuring performances by the 6th and 7th/8th grade ensembles; Forbush Auditorium, 7:30 pm

Sunday, December 9: Upper School Choral Concert, featuring performances by the Concert Chorale and the Chamber Choir as well as student a cappella groups, Quaketones and Pleiades; Forbush Auditorium, 3 pm

Monday, Dec. 10 - Friday, Dec.14: Pop-up Art Gallery, featuring visual works by students in grades 1-3; Forbush Auditorium Lobby & Atrium, 8 am to 6 pm, weekdays

Monday, December 10: Middle School Choral Concert, featuring performances by the 6th grade Chorus, 7th/8th Chorus, and Apollos, the Middle School Chamber Choir; Forbush Auditorium, 7:30 pm

Friday, December 14: Lower School Winter Tales, music and movement performed by our 1st through 3rd graders; Forbush Auditorium, 2 to 3 pm

Tues.-Wed., December 18-19: Pop-up Art Gallery, featuring works by students in Pre-K – K/Pre-1; Forbush Auditorium Lobby & Atrium, 8 am to 6 pm, weekdays

Wednesday, December 19: Pre-Primary Winter Concert; enjoy a musical performance by Friends’ youngest singers in grades Pre-K through K/Pre-1; Forbush Auditorium, 11 am to 12 pm

Thursday, January 10: Upper School Instrumental Concert, featuring the Wind Ensemble, Orchestra, and Jazz Ensemble; Forbush Auditorium, 7:30 pm

Monday, Jan. 14 - Friday, Jan. 18: Pop-up Art Gallery, featuring works by students in grades 4-5; Forbush Auditorium Lobby & Atrium, 8 am to 6 pm, weekdays

Monday, January 14: 4 & 5th grade Band & Orchestra Concert; always entertaining, enjoy performances by our young instrumental musicians; Forbush Auditorium, 7:30 pm

Friday, January 18: 4th & 5th grade General Music Concert; They're back! Our versatile “juniors and seniors” of the Lower School perform choral music and more; Forbush Auditorium, 2 to 3 pm
Back
5114 North Charles Street | Baltimore, MD 21210 | 410-649-3200
Privacy Policy